FOX 40 and the following sponsors would like to wish all the teams the best of luck this football season.
This site will be updated every Monday morning with the latest scores and videos! Please use the blog at anytime to leave a comment.



Video footage provided by FOX 40 News



Wednesday, January 13, 2016


M-E trio, Korutz named it Class A First Team

A week ago the New York State Sports Writers Association revealed the All-State Teams for Classes B, C, and D.  Wednesday it was Class AA and A.  While Section IV had a very strong showing in the lower classes, it was a smaller contingent earning state honors as Section IV has only nine teams between the two classes.

In Class AA Elmira's Allah Sessions (LB) is the lone Section IV representative on the First Team.  In Class A Shane Burcume (OL), Brady Wisniewski (LB), and Michael Palmer (DB) all from Maine-Endwell as well as Johnson City's Adam Korutz (DL) were named to the First Team All-State.

Full listings for Section IV All-State Honors:

Class AA:

1st Team:
Allah Sessions (LB) - Elmira

2nd Team
DaShaun Sutton (RB) - Elmira
Davin Young (AP) - Binghamton

4th Team
Matt Burge (OL) - Elmira

5th Team
Rasheen Pettiford (OE) - Binghamton

Honorable Mention
John Petrucci (QB) - Binghamton
Mattias Silberstein (OL) Binghamton

Class A:

1st Team:
Shane Burcume (OL) - M-E
Adam Korutz (DL) - Johnson City
Brady Wisnieski (LB) - M-E
Michael Palmer (DB) - M-E

3rd Team
Kyle Balmer (QB) - M-E

4th Team
Dom Nadz (RB) - JC

5th Team
Mike Rigo (LB) - Union-Endicott

Honorable Mention
TJ Wegmann (QB) - Vestal

Wednesday, January 6, 2016


Silvanic, Manuel earn state's top honor

Chenango Forks Tony Silvanic and Tioga's Jesse Manuel were named Players of the Year for Class C and Class D respectively.

Coincidence or not, they were both the State Finals MVPs in their teams' wins at the Carrier Dome at the end of November.  They lead a pack of 29 Section IV players earning All-State Selections for Class B, C, and D announced by the New York State Sports Writers Association.

Class B:

First Team:
Peyton Miller (Waverly), QB
Will Gladney (Owego), OE

Second Team:
Pat Bilbrey (Owego), AP

Third Team:
Shane Carpenter (Waverly), OE
Brendyn Stillman (Waverly), P
Aaron Trumino (CV), LB
John Mastrotuono (Waverly, DB

Fourth Team:
Jamison Luke (Norwich), OL
Justin Wheeler (SV), LB

Honorable Mention:
Matt Slezak (CV), End
Cole Brightman (Norwich), OL

Class C:

Player of the Year:
Tony Silvanic (Forks), QB/LB

First Team:
Ryan Ehrets (Forks), OL
Shawn Potter (NV), LB
LJ Watson (Forks), DB

Second Team:
Trevor Borchardt (Forks), DL
John Hadac (Greene), DL
Cody Lamond (Forks), DB
Nick Schermerhorn (NV), DB
Dylan Studer (Forks), DB

Third Team:
Luke Erickson (Greene), RB

Honorable Mention:
Darren Smith (Sidney), QB
David Chochisvili (Forks), DL

Class D:

Player of the Year:
Jesse Manuel (Tioga), RB/DB

First Team:
Ronnie Ballard (D/H), RB
Dawson Beers (Walton), RB
Zach Gifford (D/H), OL
Adam Zweirlein (Tioga) LB

Second Team:
Josh Feyerabend (Unatego/Franklin), QB
Kevin Malia (Walton), OL
Tanner Folk (Tioga), PK
Payton Dean (Harpursville/Afton), DL
Zach Blayda (Tioga), LB
Jake Lewis (Tioga), DB

Honorable Mention:
Jake DeJoy (Unatego/Franklin), LB

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Posts [Atom]